Political Parties

The following list represents the lit of registered parties in October, 2014

African National Council

African National Party led by Mr Egypt Dzinemunenzva.

Free Zim Congress (FZC)

International Socialist Organisation (ISO)

Mavambo/ Dawn/ Kusile-led by Simba Makoni

Movement for Democratic Change – Led by Morgan Tsvangirai (MDC-T)

Movement for Democratic Change – Led by Professor Welshman Ncube (MDC)

Multiracial Open Party Christian Democrats

National Alliance for Good Governance (NAGG)

National Constitutional Assembly (NCA)

Patriotic Union of MaNdebeleland (PUMA)

Popular Democratic Front

Progressive and Innovative Movement for People’s Prosperity

Rebuilding Party of Zimbabwe

United Movement for Democracy

United Parties

United People’s Party (UPP)

Voice of the People

Zimbabwe African National Union – Ndonga (ZANU-Ndonga)

Zimbabwe African National Union – Patriotic Front (ZANU-PF)

Zimbabwe African People’s Union – Federal Party (ZANU-FP)

Zimbabwe African People’s Union – Federal Party (ZAPU-FP)

<span ">Zimbabwe African People’s Union (ZAPU) – Led by Dumiso Dabengwa

Zimbabwe Development Party

Zimbabwe Organised Open Political Party (ZOOPP)

Zimbabwe People’s Democratic Party

Zimbabwe Progressive Party

Zimbabwe Youth in Alliance (ZYA)

Zimbabwean Democrat Party

Zimbabweans United for Democracy (ZUNDE)

This is not exhaustive and is based on political parties’ active in the pre-July 2013 Elections and Post-Electoral period.

Read 1792 times Last modified on Wednesday, 03 December 2014 18:59